Revlon Colorstay Oily/Combination Skin Review

Hi everyone!

A few days ago I received a package that I’ve been excited for for sometime; Revlon’s Colorstay foundation!
I heard it’s great and as my skin tends to get oily I thought it was perfect to try out. I got it in the color Ivory as my skin is really really white.

image
Revlon Colorstay Combination/Oily Skin in 110 Ivory

The bottle is made of glass with a black plastic lid which you can remove easily. It contains SPF15 which is kind of nice but I would wear a moisturizer with a higher SPF under it aswell.

When opened, I found a major problem: there’s no pump.
It’s just a huge gaping hole right there. I really dislike it, as no pump fits on it. Believe me, I’ve tried finding some.

image
No pump. Very un-hygienic.

This makes me waste a lot of product as it just doesn’t come out properly and is also pretty un-hygienic. Big downside. Oh well, it’s all about the product.

On my skin it feels very very soft and nice. At first my skin is still a little bit shiny, however after its dried -which doesn’t take long at all- it makes my face matte.

image
<em>Revlon Colorstay in natural daylight. </em>

I noticed how it just concealed all my red spots and pimples immediately. I didn’t even need to use a concealer and as it dries up matte, I didn’t even need to use my MAC Blot Powder because it would just be useless.

image
Extensions got taken out, end of the day.

At the end of the day, I might need to use some of my MAC Blot Powder, however my skin still looks flawless and is properly concealed.

I’m absolutely in love with this foundation! It has an amazing finish and lasts forever on my skin. It feels very soft too and makes my skin matte for at least 3/4th of the day. I don’t even feel it’s there.

Would I repurchase? Yes, definitely. I’m hooked.

Let's interact. :)

