Max Factor CC Cream Review

Hi!

I’ve been wanting to try out BB and CC Creams for a while now, so a few days ago I bought my first CC Cream, because of it being on sale for only €9 euros. The CC Colour Correction Cream Instant Complexion Enhancer by Max Factor.

image

Max Factor colour correcting cream

I got the product in the shade 40 Fair, out of three shades: 50 natural and 74 tanned.
First of all, I love the way the little tube looks. It contains 30ML of CC cream in a nice, slim tube. The way the dispenser thing works is very hygienic, you just pinch the tube and some of the cream will come out. Definitely a plus!

image
Looking pretty thick

The consisteny of the product is pretty thick which I like. You get a really light color out of it which is exactly what I was looking for. It’s just perfect.
I just apply it with my fingers and blend it in for a natural finish.

image
The CC Cream on my face

When applied to the face I immediately noticed how the redness in my skin on my chin disappeared. It also dried up matte, which I was very surprised about! Another plus, however the matte effect was gone after about two hours or so. Bummer.

It really did cover up my skin big time, especially redness on my skin and pimples too, and I didn’t even feel the product was actually on my skin. The coverage was amazing, medium-full coverage for me, which is what I like in a product. The coverage, with no other primer or whatever under the CC cream, lasted me 3-5 hours, so it’s not that long and did need some touch ups. Sadly enough it didn’t keep my face matte but I guess it didn’t really promise that anyway. Probably have to look for that in a BB Cream instead.

I would definitely repurchase this again!

Max Factor’s CC Cream is available at €13,99 at your local drugstore.

2 thoughts on “Max Factor CC Cream Review

Let's interact. :)

