Nivea Lip Butter Review

Hi everyone!

Your lips are made of thin, sensitive skin which need protection. They get cracked in the summer thanks to hot weather, but even now it’s getting colder they’ll still crack because of the cold weather. I’m one of those people who has cracked lips everyday of the year, so it’s really important for me to keep them hydrated and exfoliated.

image
Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rosé and Blueberry Blush

I saw these little tins in the local drugstore where they had a new flavor: Blueberry Blush, along with a buy one get one for free thing on it. Of course I immediately got two of them. So far there are four available here in the Netherlands, natural, vanilla, raspberry rosé and blueberry blush. I only got the last two.

They come in pretty small tins but trust me they’re so moisturizing and you only need a little bit of it so they’ll last you pretty long. I tend to lose them before they finish anyways so it’s not much of a problem for me. The small tins also make them handy for traveling.

image
Creamy

The products is really creamy and it just glides on your lips and fingers. It’s not sticky at all and it immediately feels moisturizing. Both Raspberry Rosé and Blueberry Blush leave a little bit of a really light pink and purple color, however when you leave it on for a bit and it sinks in it becomes really sheer but still shiny so you don’t have to worry about it if it’s too light for your skin.

image
Nivea Lip Butter in Blueberry Blush

image
Nivea Lip Butter in Raspberry Rosé

This product has definitely been the best so far. It feels good, looks nice and is incredibly moisturizing. My cracked lips are gone after just one time use.
I prefer the Blueberry Blush over the Raspberry Rosé just because it feels a lot more moisturizing and the slight purple tint just fits me better. They also seem to make my lips a little fuller!
I would definitely re-buy them and I might buy their other two flavors as well. (Natural and Vanilla)

The Nivea Lip Butters cost €2,99 at any local drugstore.

Let's interact. :)

