Burt’s Bees Pomegranate Lip Balm Review

Fall means dry and chapped lips for a lot of people. Sadly enough, my lips get chapped all year round which really sucks. I’m always on a hunt for a good new lip balm that will moisturize and replenish my lips the most.

Today I’m showing you Burt’s Bees Pomegranate Lip Balm. Let’s see if it works!

The balm comes in a really nice colourful packaging, decorated with the name in big, pink letters on a yellow background. The balm promises to be moisturizing and replenishing and contains pomegranate oil, which sounds exactly like what my dry, chapped lips need!

image

When opened, a pink balm comes out. I think it’s really pretty and a nice surprise as I do like some colour on my lips. It doesn’t apply as nicely though; the sides of the balm feel pretty awkward and weird to apply. I hoped it would fade away with every use, and it did a little but it’s still a little weird.
image
Nothing on my lips

image
Burt’s Bees Balm Lip Balm applied

When applied, it feels thick and moisturizing on the lips. I’m not a big fan of the smell and taste though, it’s like a weird honey. Then again, it’s called Burt’s Bees so it was to be expected. I guess the weird thing about it is the pomegranate.

It makes my lips a nice, pink colour which I love. It stays on for a pretty long while but I like to reapply when I feel the biggest part has sunk in.
I do feel like it moisturizes my lips, but not as much as I’d like and the not-so-nice taste and smell doesn’t make it better. I love the colour it gives, though.

I probably wouldn’t buy this again as it’s not as amazing as I thought it would be and the smell and taste are a turnoff. I will use it while I have it though, as it’s still pretty good.

Burt’s Bees Pomegranate Replenishing Lip Balm can be bought at the drugstore for €2,99.

Let's interact. :)

