Winter/nightlife look

Winter is approaching! And it is all about a dark lip and less heavy eyes, for me.
Today I’m showing you my favourite winter / night time look.

image

For this, I actually started off with the lip colour. Using Rimmel Lasting Finish in 120 Cutting Edge, I applied it straight from the bullet, on my lips in the middle, then using a lip brush to smudge it out to the edges of my lips. Then applying another coat in the same manner to give it a more intense effect.

Then, using some of The Body Shop’s Vitamin C daily moisturizer, I applied the tiniest amount on my entire face, then using Revlon Colorstay foundation for oily-combination skin in Ivory, I created a flawless base. Then going over it with some NYC Big Bold Bronzer in ManhaTan, to give my face both some colour and some of that jawline.

For the eyes, I went with The Balm Nude’Tude in Selfish for the entire lid. Then grabbing some W7 In The Nude palette I applied Fashionista to my crease. Getting back to Nude’Tude, I used some Sophisticated, again in the crease to darken everything a little more and give a little more depth. On my lower lashline I applied just a slight bit of Serious on the outer side as close to the tightline as possible and filling up the rest with Snobby for a slight pop of colour. On the inner corners of my eyes I finished off with just a little bit of that Sassy.
Then applying some Max Factor Excess Volume on my lashes using coat 1 and 2 on my upper lashes and only coat 2 on my lower lashes. This gave a nice voluminous effect to the eyes. I made it a slightly smokey look, but still light enough to pull the dark lipstick off.

I wanted to do some heatless curls, but it failed. You can also just do straight hair, or for variation a ponytail which I found looked really pretty! You should experiment with what style you like best, but for a night out I do recommend some curls. I think it is a very classy look, but with some variation instead of the traditional red lip. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “Winter/nightlife look

Let's interact. :)

