The ‘Me Time’ Tag

Some me time is really important every now and then. Daily life can be busy and stressful, so it’s good to just take a break and take care of yourself with a little pampering.

Today, I’m showing you my essentials in this tag.

image

What do you watch or read during me-time?
Instead of watching or reading stuff, I enjoy listening to music. I like rap, but for relaxing I also enjoy reggae and more instrumental type music. Anything relaxing.

What do you wear during me-time?
I enjoy wearing comfortable sweaters. Preferably oversized! I also dislike wearing pants or whatever; I just crawl into bed anyways.

What are your me-time beauty products?
First, I love a good lip balm. My lips chap like crazy, so during me time I like to give them an extra high dose of moisture to keep them soft and healthy. A nice face scrub, followed by a cleansing gel or a mask is also something I love to treat myself with during me time, along with a moisturizer every now and then.

Current favorite nail polish?
The Sally Hansen Miracle Gel polishes are my holy grail! They come in a huge range of colours, however currently I only own the golden and green one. If I’m doing my nails during me time, I like applying the gold one the most, especially because we are getting close to the festivities and the glittery gold reminds me so much of that.

What do you eat/drink during me-time?
Right now, since the weather is really cold, I like a hot chocolate and some hot cayenne pepper soup or tomato soup. I also love a big bar of white or milk chocolate while I’m watching YouTube videos.

Current favorite candle?
Recently, I’ve started burning my first scented candle ever. It’s a candle by Bolsius Aromatic and it is in the scent Sugar & Spice and it is absolutely gorgeous. I love it so much. It smells amazing and I’m definitely going to get more scents soon!

Do you ever have outdoor me-time?
No, not really. I usually spend it inside, in my bed with my Microsoft Surface.
 

Would you ever go see a movie alone?
Probably not, as I am not much of a movie person unless it is with a friend or something. I do like watching movies with people on Netflix or go to the cinema, though.

Favorite online shop?
That would probably be either bol.com or any makeup site in general. Bol.com offers every single thing you would ever ask for, from technology to lifestyle to kids toys or makeup, it’s great! They also offer a big range and are usually cheaper.
 

Anything to add? What else do you do during me-time?
Nothing, really, I just like watching YouTube videos, browsing WordPress, get on my Twitter or Tumblr and just have a good time.

Let's interact. :)

