Winter Essentials

Winter is the coldest time of the year and your skin will need a little pampering. It’s also the time of the year where you can break out the hot chocolate and hot pumpkin spice latte’s. Today I’m showing you my favourite things this winter.

image

Food

Super important in life; food. I love chocolate and especially hot chocolate! I’d also like to try a pumpkin spice latte sometime.. although I don’t know if they still sell it over here. Baked banana’s are also a dream and I love baking them an lot. They’re sweet and a nice, very filling snack.

Sweaters

I have been into sweaters so much lately. They’re warm, comfy and they fit me nicely. I bought a ton of them on the black market a few months ago when fall just started and i love them a lot. I own tighter fitting ones as well as more loose fitting ones.. I love pairing them with some tight black leggings, especially when at home.

 

A dark lipstick
I think a dark lipstick is ideal for the winter and as a result I own a lot right now. My favourites right now consist of Rimmel Long Lasting lipstick in Cutting Edge, a dark purple, almost black-like lipstick or L’Oreal Collection Exclusive Pure Reds in Laetitia’s True Reds, which is a gorgeous dark red colour that makes a lovely dark lip on any skin colour.

 

Skincare

Skincare is such a big thing in my life as my lips get chapped all the time. I also like a good moisturizer, a mattifying gel or a nice face or lip scrub. Currently I’m loving the scrubs and gel masks from Garnier and the Nivea lip butters in coconut, blueberry and macademia. I also use the Vitamin C daily moisturizer after using Garniers mattifying gel mask.

4 thoughts on “Winter Essentials

Let's interact. :)

