2014 Favourites

2014 has been a year with a lot of events for me. Some good, some bad, but I very much enjoy and cherish them, especially now that I can look back and reflect on them. Despite everything I’ve loved every single bit and this was a very fun and enjoyable year. A lot has changed and will continue to do so and all in all this was a great year with amazing people.

Today I’m showing you my 2014 favourites to end the year. Happy New Year everyone. 🙂

image

Lips
Last year, I wasn’t into lips at all – this year, this has changed a lot. I’m currently a lippy addict and dread the times I get a cold sore because that means I won’t be able to wear a lipstick. My favourites in 2014 were;

Lush Lip Scrub in Bubblegum
I just bought this this week, in both Bubble gum and Popcorn. I’ve only tried Bubble gum so far, but I’m already loving it to death. It scrubs off my dead skin on the lips so quickly and it feels great and doesn’t hurt at all! This is my favourite prep for lipstick.

L’Oreal Collection Exclusive Pure Reds
I loved two colours from this range; Laetitia’s Pure Red and Blake’s Pure Red. Blake’s version is my perfect red and I love it to death, Laetitia’s version is perfect for a vampy look or a night look. They’re semi-matte and absolutely gorgeous.

Eyes
I remember at the start of this year I was so obsessed with eyeliner and hated the way I looked without it. I loved that “they tried to make me go to rehab” super thick eyeliner so much, but now I’m more into neutrals. My favourites through the year have been;

The Balm Nude’Tude palette
My first ever ‘high-end’ palette, I got this on the plane to the Dominican Republic this summer. The shadows are gorgeous and allow me to make super soft and neutral looks, but also quite a daring smokey eye. It contains a lovely mix of mattes and glitters.

L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara
I loved this last year and I recently rediscovered it, this mascara makes your lashes super long within just one coat and I just love it so much. It really does what is promised; this is my favourite mascara ever currently, next to my old Lancomé Doll Eyes mascara.

Cheeks
This year I have experimented some more with colours and textures of blush, both cream and powder. I also found my holy grail blush;

L’Oreal Le Blush in 115 True Rose
This is a gorgeous pink shade with some slight glitter in it. You won’t see the glitter once you put the blush on your cheeks; it just translates into a gorgeous ‘glowing from within’ look. It looks really amazing and I love it so much. It’s also small and travel friendly with a small mirror and brush.

Face
The face is very important, as I think when the face looks messy your whole look looks messy. A nice, full coverage foundation, a concealer and a primer are essential for a flawless base.

MAC Prep+Prime Skin primer
This primer is lovely, makes makeup last a lot longer, gives you a smooth and soft base and contains tiny glitters which will give you a more illuminated from within look.

Revlon Colorstay Foundation for Oily-Combination Skin
This is a perfect foundation for a matte finish. It has quite a full coverage however it does get cakey quickly, so apply with care. I love this especially when I have a breakout or two going on. It’s a lovely foundation and is also available for dry skin.

L’Oreal La Touche Magique Perfect Match in Ivory Beige
This stuff is amazing, it illuminates even my super pale skin and comes in a wide array of colours; I love to pair this with my new Infallible foundation. This might just be a great dupe to the YSL Touchè Eclat which I might get around the end of the week for a comparison review. This concealer does amazing highlighting and I just love it a lot.

2 thoughts on “2014 Favourites

Let's interact. :)

