Soap & Glory Dual-Use Shower & Bath Body Wash

Everyone uses soap. At least everyone we like to spend time with.

I’ve always wanted to try some Soap & Glory products, so when I was able to finally buy them on my trip to Newcastle, I went a little crazy after trying out one of their Dual-Use body soaps and bought three bottles of the stuff.

Today I’m reviewing these three scents.

image

First off, the scents I got were Foam-Call, followed by Orangeasm and Rich&Foamous.
I just love the packaging of these bottles; not only do they come in big 500 ml packages, the designs are so cute and I love the descriptions and texts they decorate their bottles with. The vintage-looking pictures, the different fonts and sizes and all the fun different, bright colours; it’s the ideal package. And not to mention the names, with names like Orangeasm, who wouldn’t want to buy them?
Side note, I also love the fact they include a two minute shower challenge on the back of the packaging, which prevents us from wasting unneeded water.
They come with a small, very hygienic pump which you can twist, which closes it off and prevents the bottle from accidentally pumping when it’s in your bag and thus preventing your bag from becoming filled with soap. This also makes the product perfect for travelling. Bonus points for sure.

These products promise to be moisturizing, ultrasoftening and nourishing, with each having their own unique scent. This is not supposed to be your average body wash, this formula features a special blend of M-SUDS™ MoistureBoost Technology and SUPERSOFT-N™ skin conditioners for super smooth skin, along with some other nourishing oils and stuff, which differ with each soap respectively. It doesn’t contain any parabens or phthalates and is supposed to be very creamy.

Of course, these are big promises, and I can tell you this; they’re all very true. I’m not sure how they do it, but all three scents make my body so super soft and they’re a dream to apply with their creamy texture. When you rub it in, they all turn foamy, especially the Foam-Call one!

Now they all kind of do the same thing with similar results, however, here is a little more in dept on the individual products;

Rich and Foamous is my favourite; it makes my skin soft, smells gorgeous of cookies and the scent lingers for such a long time I have never experienced. Definitely one to look into if you feel like treating yourself to a delicious bath or shower. Contains raw flower honey and almond milk.

Orangeasm is one I actually do not enjoy as much; the effect is the same but the smell throws me off a bit. “There’s really nothing quite like it“, promises Soap&Glory.. let me tell you, there definitely isn’t. It’s not perse a bad smell, just very unique and different; maybe it’s because I expected something citrussy. I hope I’ll learn to love this in time though, as I do love the name a lot, and I do smell a gorgeous hint of orange! Contains  Triple Tea™ antioxidant complex, Ginseng and Pinkpepperberry™. I suddenly understand why my expectations got crushed.

Foam-Call is the one I originally bought on my first day in Newcastle; I instantly fell in love with it. It smells good, but that wasn’t the thing that made me fall in love with it; it was the way it made my skin feel and just the way it had so much foam! Besides that, the smell is also gorgeous; the site says that these super moisture-suds contain peppermint essential oils, grapeseed EFAS, fruitliquid fig and orange waterjuice™. Scented with our new Fruitigo™ fragrance. Sounds like a dream.

These bottles are also very cheap at £6.50 for a 500 ml bottle; I definitely recommend these and will dread the day I run out of them. You should definitely go get you some too!

Let's interact. :)

