Face of the Day

My grandma aged 75 last sunday, so for her birthday party we went to a restaurant with mine and Nick’s family. Thinking I would just create a normal, neutral look for the eyes and nothing special on the lips, I decided to just not film it at all.. shame I didn’t because I actually came up with something quite fun but not too heavy on the eyes.

image

For the face, I used the usual- a video on my foundation routine will be up soon, but in case you haven’t seen my videos yet, here is a list of the products used:

Nivea Blueberry lipbutter
MAC Prep+Prime Skin primer
L’Oreal Infallible foundation in 015
YSL Touche Èclat in 01 Rosè Lumiere
Rimmel Stay Matte powder
MAC MSF Lightscapade
Rimmel Waterproof Bronzer

image

L’Oreal Gel Intenza gel eyeliner in 01 Pure Black
Smashbox OP On The Rocks Luxe Palette – Sable, Babycakes, Sumatra, Snow, Fizz, Framboise
L’Oreal False Lash Intenza Midnight Blacks in Pure Black
Bourjois Contour Clubbing Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil in Purple Night

I love this look as it is pretty, neutral but it does have a pop of colour on the lower lashline. I also love the black eyeliner by L’Oreal which I am testing out for review for you guys, so watch out for that.

Sorry about the crappy pictures- I’m still figuring out how to take a proper picture of everything without the best camera ever. Better pictures will be coming up very soon!

2 thoughts on “Face of the Day

Let's interact. :)

