L’Oreal Super Liner Gel Intenza Review

After throwing out my amazing, trustworthy eyeliner by Catrice after about a year of continuous use, I decided it was time for something new. I had been eyeing up some L’Oreal eyeliners for about two months now since as you know I’m a hard-core L’Oreal girl. I finally settled with their first gel eyeliner- the L’Oreal Super Liner Gel Intenza gel eyeliner. Having never tried a gel liner, I was quite intrigued to test it.

Today I’m reviewing this eyeliner for you guys.

image

Let me just mention one thing to start with: I love the packaging so much. The little cardboard box thing it comes in is gorgeous and the little pot with the eyeliner has a gorgeous golden lid and the clear bit of the biggest part of the pot looks so pretty with just a little black in it. Written in gold the brand name, L’Oreal, is on it.

This also comes with a brush- just a basic eyeliner brush in black and gold, but very very effective and it does make it very easy to apply with no struggle. I love it.

image

I felt so bad when I dipped my brush in for the first time! I didn’t want to mess up the pretty looking eyeliner in the pot, but oh well, I guess it can’t be helped. The liner went on my brush very smoothly and it felt super creamy. Just the way it was supposed to be.

image

It did look quite black when I swatched in on my hands and applications to the eyes was easy as well, using different parts of the brush. I had heard it would be quite hard, but I just used it a few times and it’s so easy to use. I did need to apply multiple coats to my eyes for a full intense black eyeliner but that’s ok. You can create such a precise line with this brush, like you’re literally drawing it on. My eyeliner wing game has never been so strong.

Longetivity is great, I can wear this to school and it won’t fade at all! It won’t smudge or come off, neither, unless you want it to. I think this product is definitely worth the price and that it’s a very good investment.

I personally do think the liner could have been blacker, but I’m excited to try out more of the L’Oreal liners. Next up? Probably their Perfect Slim liner range.

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Super Liner Gel Intenza Review

Let's interact. :)

