Face of the Day #2

You guys seemed to like my last FOTD, so I decided to do another one, this time with a purple hue and a more dramatic look, along with a nude lip.

image

image

I felt like doing something a little out of my comfort zone, starting with a grey on my lids (Mink), from my Smashbox OP On The Rocks Luxe Palette- what I had in mind was this grey colour along with a bright pink in my crease, but when I applied Mink to my lids, I noticed it had a purple undertone, so I went in with Lilac and Royal on my crease, then adding Framboise to the mix and going back in with Royal again to darken it all up. For my outer V I used the charcoal shade Smoke and for my inner corner I used the shade Babycakes. To finish on the eyeshadow part, I popped some Snow on my browbone. I used L’Oreal’s Gel Intenza gel eyeliner on my upper lids and their creamy kohl liner in Black Velour on top of my Bourjois Contour Clubbing Waterproof eyepencil in Purple Night on my skin, just under the lower lid.

image

For the lips, I used my MAC lippencil in Dervish and on top of that my MAC VIVA GLAM II to get a nude-ish look.

4 thoughts on “Face of the Day #2

Let's interact. :)

