The Procrastinating Blogger Tag

So I got tagged by the wonderful Sian from The Makeup Honey to do The procrastinating blogger tag! Thank you so much for thinking about and tagging me. I am honoured.

1. Name a beauty regimen that you rarely do?

Painting my nails, if that counts as a beauty regimen! I honestly have up on it a little bit after February as nail polish made my nails feel so brittle and weak and I just hated the entire feeling of it! Plus, I didn’t feel like I had very pretty enough nails anyways so now I’m giving them time to grow before damaging them again.

2. Is washing your make-up brushes something that you do regularly?

Not really, because if I’m honest, they don’t ever get dirty! Everything except for my lip brush, which does get cleaned regularly thanks to cold sores especially, is only used for powder and thus doesn’t really need any proper cleaning if I’m honest.

3. How long will you last with chipped nail polish?

A reaallyy long time, to be honest. I tend to forget all about my poor nails!

4. How long will you put off buying/replacing a beauty product, even if you need it?

Not very long, mostly until I actually have the money for me to buy it, which is mostly at the end of each month. I barely ever run out of products, however, so the problem hasn’t occurred yet except if we’re talking making wipes and such!

5. What is your worst beauty habit?

I rip off little bits of skin on my lips when I get bored or have an OCD thing going on. I just can’t stand the fact that there are little random bits of loose skin on my lips and that they’re not perfectly moisturised, so I kinda rip the little bits of skin off which results in painful lips and an endless need of lip balms at a lot of times. It’s disgusting, I know, but it is how it is. A bad habit that should be stopped but is very hard to.

6. Name something non-beauty related that you put off doing all the time?

Homework, guys, that shit is a struggle. A big struggle. To start on, that is, because once I’m into it I work quickly through it and even kind of enjoy doing it, doing more than the teacher asked for me to do, sometimes resulting in the stressful fact that you’re probably making things the teacher isn’t going to give up for homework anyways and thus is completely useless.

7. When going out somewhere, do you leave getting ready to the last minute?

Getting ready is bomb, obviously. I love getting ready really early because that way I can still do an EOTD or a video tutorial on makeup or whatever before leaving. I am very dedicated to my blog, ghehe!

8. Can you commit to spending bans?

It gets hard and tough, but when I don’t have any money, I don’t have a choice but to keep myself to a spending ban! Or when I need the money for something else that’s important (Hair extensions is a very pricy hobby, you know).

9. How organized are your make-up and nail polish collections?

Super organized, but every time I go ahead and do my makeup, everything becomes a huge mess and it all gets super untidy! I do have a specific place for everything to be, though, as it is so super duper frustrating for me to have everything going through each other and shit and not having stuff on its own place.

8 thoughts on “The Procrastinating Blogger Tag

Let's interact. :)

