EOTD: Spring

Spring is starting to really happen right now, so in honour of spring, I decided to create a more neutral eye look with a slight but subtle pop of colour to it.

IMG_1094

As a primer, I actually went for a ‘real’ primer today, which is the primer from one of the NYC ….. palettes. This is a skin coloured primer, and therefore it also really hid my veins. It also prolongs the wear of the eye shadows and makes the colours pop just that little bit more.

IMG_1064
I decided to go with my favourite shade from the Smashbox On The Rocks Photo OP Luxe Palette, Ambient, and applied this gorgeous golden shade all over the lid. I think this is also a really gorgeous shade to blend out into the crease, so I did and went in with Sable as my transition colour after that. I then deepened up the crease with Sumatra, a gorgeous matte dark brown shade.

IMG_1086
For the inner corner, I wanted it to pop just a little bit and make this look a lot more fun and springy, so I went in with Zoom from the same palette and applied this to the inner corner multiple times to get the full colour intensity. Since the rest of the lower lid was quite plain, I blended Zoom just a little further and also applied Midas, a gorgeous, very grey-toned / muted green shade with a shimmery finish and filled up the rest of my lower lid with it.

IMG_1063
To finish off, I applied two coats of my favourite L’Oreal False Lash Wings Midnight Blacks mascara in their darkest, blackest colour. I didn’t go with eyeliner today, as I really wanted people to see Ambient on the lid and I tend to draw my eyeliner on really thick.

IMG_1074

2 thoughts on “EOTD: Spring

Let's interact. :)

