LOTD: Mango

Maybe Mango isn’t the perfect name for this lip combinati0on, but it comes pretty dang close to it- today I would like to share one of my new favourite lip combos with you, one with some pinky orangey tones.

IMG_1405First, I used my Catrice Long Lasting Lip Liner in the shade 100 Upper Brown Side. With this I did line my lips to provide a longer staying power, but not to create a bigger or fuller effect. I then grabbed one of my favourite MAC lipsticks, which is the shade Snob. I applied about two coats of this to get it really opaque and creamy, creating a nice base to mix in with another shade. Then I decided to go in with my I Heart Makeup Lip Lava in the shade Unleash, a gorgeous orange toned shade with an amazing applicator, creamy formula and Vitamin E to nourish my dryer lips.

IMG_1412

When I finished mixing the shades together on my lips properly, I decided it wasn’t good enough yet. To make it look the pretty way it does, I went in with my Sleek Snapshots Palette and used the shade Sunrise Tequila, which is a very pretty orange, almost foil-like eyeshadow and with my finger I patted that on mainly the center of the lips, creating this nice, pinky orangey effect but still enhancing the orange.

17 thoughts on “LOTD: Mango

    1. Ahh thank you so much! I’m on a boat trip right now, but I’ll go check it out right away as soon as I get access to proper Internet, which will be very soon. πŸ™‚ Thanks for nominating me!

      1. Thank you! It really was, I’m currently planning a lot of new WordPress posts and getting back into blogging again after my small break. πŸ™‚

Let's interact. :)

