What’s in my school makeup bag?

My school is actually quite far away, plus waking up early is just not my thing. Therefore, I put together a little makeup bag to keep me occupied on the train when I do decide to sleep in a little, plus for touching up during the day, if needed. Today I’m sharing the products I like to take with me during the long, long school days ahead.

3

Face

MAC Matchmaster Foundation

This foundation has been a favourite of mine for a few months now. It offers full coverage with a nice, matte finish, but not in a fake way. I love the way it makes my skin look since I’m not really into dewy or semi-dewy finishes and I do like a good buildable foundation even though I’m attending school. This is perfect for oily skin girls, especially those of us with more acne. I also love how the MAC shade selection goes from really pale to really dark in all of the undertones possible- I got matched and so I now own the shade NW15.

Makeup Revolution Protection Palette

Concealer, powder, bronzer, blush and a highlighter all in one?! Yes please! The Protection Palette is a great way to touch up your makeup during the day or take with you to school to finish your makeup because you didn’t feel like waking up early and ended up not having enough time (guilty…) A very versatile and very cheap palette that is a school must-have for me. Again, since I’m very pale, I own the shade Light/Medium which is just perfect for me as well as for slightly darker skin tones, I can imagine.

5

Eyes

I Heart Makeup #Selfie Palette

This tiny palette fits right in even the smallest of makeup bags and comes with a decently sized mirror, ten super pigmented neutral shades and a small sponge tip applicator. While I’m not into sponge tip applicators, this palette is a dream to own and also allows you to go from school makeup to a more of a glam or smokey look with just a few strokes of the brush.

MAKEUPREVOLUTION1

Rimmel Wonder’Full Wake Me Up Mascara

I actually did a first impression type of review on this mascara about a week or two ago now and I must say I’m really into it. It looks super natural, but if you do decide to build it up I recommend no more than two coats as that is enough for thicker, longer gorgeous lashes. I also love the scent- cucumber and aloë vera all the way! I own the shade 03 Extreme Black.

WAKEMEUPMASCARA1

Lips

Rimmel Exaggerate Lip Liner

This is a big big big big favourite for sure, I love using the shade East-End Snob, a lovely dusty rose pink which kind of reminds me of, yes, Kylie Jenner. It gives you a matte lip and you can actually overdraw your lips with this without it looking obvious. It’s also super creamy and I love adding a pearlescent gloss on top of it or just leaving it the way it is.

Rimmel Colour Rush Balm

I also wrote a review on this one last week, but I’m completely obsessing over these. Rimmel has definitely been hording a big spot in my favourites, and rightfully so! These lip balms are super nice, creamy and pigmented and transform into a lip stain as the day goes on. Again, I love putting this on top of my Rimmel Exaggerate liner for a gorgeous everyday or even glammed up look.

4

NYX Butter Gloss

So NYX is still pretty hard to get for us people in The Netherlands as Amsterdam or big cities like that aren’t close to all of us, but I did manage to pick up this shade a few months ago and it’s gorgeous! I just really love the smell, pigmentation and longetivity of this gloss. The shade selection is also great! Probably a back to school staple for me for sure. I own the shade Merengue, a gorgeous pale, purpley, leaning more to the pink side shade.

3

Labello Pure & Natural

Of course, lip balm is always needed for long school days. Chapped lips are just, well, not that cute so they really need to go. I like keeping my lips supple and soft with the Labello Natural range in either their honey & milk ‘flavour’ or the kamille & calendula one.

3 thoughts on “What’s in my school makeup bag?

Let's interact. :)

