L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit Review + Swatches

All brow makeup you need in one package?! Yes please! Last week I went to the drugstore where L’Oreal was on offer and after loving the Brow Artist Plumper by the same brand, I knew I had to take this little kit with me as well for review. Enjoy!

Brow Artist Kit1

The silver coloured packaging is quite simple looking in my eyes, but it looks clean and while looking a little bit standard, it’s very easy to recognize it in your makeup stash so you don’t have to look all over for it. It gets a little bit dirty quickly (from your fingerprints and stuff), but that’s okay! The inside comes with a pretty big mirror for such a small compact, a brow wax, a brow powder, a brush, a little comb and tweezers.

Brow Artist Kit 2
Everything in one place!

Now to be fair, this is the first pair of tweezers I’ve ever owned and so in my eyes, nothing is wrong with them and I really like ’em, but then again I do not know what other tweezers are like. The brush is decent and the little comb is very handy! I think the little tools that come with this palette are actually quite nice and even if they’re not perfect, they’re nice for when you have that random stray hair that just won’t get in place going or or when you’re on a trip and you don’t have the full makeup kit with you.

Now for the main event, the brow wax and powder! This is, again, my very first brow wax / real brow powder ever, and so far I’m really enjoying it. I like to outline my brows a bit more with the wax and then filling them in with the powder, then going over with the Brow Artist Plumper for a very Cara Delevigne-esque type of look. The brow powder is very pigmented and cool toned which I love. For some reason, the wax is a little warm toned which is a shame, but I think the mix of slightly warmer and cooler makes it nice and even.

Brow Artist Kit 3
Right: powder Left: Wax

Overall I really do enjoy this kit, it’s a nice, sturdy compact and you have everything in one place. The brow powder is pigmented and the products are all very easy to work with, so this is a great little kit for either traveling or if you’re just starting out.

The L’Oreal Brow Artist Kit can be bought at the drugstore for €14,99.

4 thoughts on “L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit Review + Swatches

Let's interact. :)

