Favourite Zoeva brushes

My father bought me the Zoeva Makeup Artist Bag for my birthday two weeks ago and I’ve had loads of time to play around with it! Of course, with so many brushes (25!), there are going to be some favourites.

IMG_2050

My favourite face brushes:

Zoeva 104 Buffer

I’ve never had a buffer brush. Hell, I’ve always applied most of my makeup using my fingers! This brush gives me super full coverage really quickly, so I like to just apply some dots of foundation on my face and then stipple the buffer all over my face to blend it all out. It still gives me some amazing coverage and it doesn’t end up looking streaky at all! Again, the bristles are very soft, dense and the brush bounces really nicely over my entire face. I’ve also noticed I didn’t have to use as much foundation as usual, or concealer for that matter, because it gives me a quite a bit more coverage than with my fingers.

IMG_2138

Zoeva 122 Defined Buffer

This one is great for the under eye! The set also comes with a smaller brush that’s actually meant for concealer, but when I’m in a rush in the morning and I want my under eye concealer to be blended out really quickly, I just grab this. It’s the same consistency as the regular buffer brush, really soft and dense.

IMG_2142

Zoeva 122 Petit Stippling

At first, I wasn’t very sure if I would even like this, but this has definitely grown on me. I do not like using this for foundation, but for cream blush, this is perfect! It gives me a gorgeous ‘glow’ from within, as if I’m truly flushed with colour. Perfect for the fall / winter time! It just makes the cream blush look so natural and not like it is too much, even though I love using very pigmented cream blushes.

IMG_2136

Zoeva 142 Concealer Buffer

This is amazing for around your lips! I’ve never been good at cleaning up the lines around my lips from lipstick mistakes, but with this buffer it’s easy to hide those nasty little mistakes I made. It’s also great when you already have your eyeshadow on, but you want to apply some undereye concealer or get a crisp winged eyeliner line! Because of this being a buffer, the pigmentation is great and it allows me to literally cover up anything and get flawless skin!

IMG_2140

Zoeva 109 Luxe Face Paint

This brush is a contouring brush and let me tell you, I’ve never had such a strong contour game all my life. I can’t go without this brush anymore! It’s super soft and it doesn’t pick up too much product, so it allows you to build up the contour easily without applying too much at once.

IMG_2141

My favourite eye brushes:

Zoeva 231 Luxe Petit Crease

This is great for applying eyeshadow in, well, the crease! It also blends it a bit and it allows me to really build up the colour and get a nice, blended look.

IMG_2147

Zoeva 228 + 221 Luxe (Soft) Crease

Honestly, these are the same to me except for the softness- I like to use the Luxe Soft Crease to really blend everything out without any product in there and the normal Luxe Crease brush to blend and apply bits of powder as well.

IMG_2143

IMG_2145

Zoeva 234 Luxe Smoky Shader

I love using this on the outer corner! It also makes the outer corner blend in with the rest of the lid very nicely. This is, again, a very dense brush with the softest bristles. Also great as an all-over shader for smaller eyelids, or to add some shimmer on the middle part of your lids.

IMG_2144

Zoeva 223 Petit Eye Blender

This is so good for using all over the lid to really pack on the pigment. It’s nice to deepen up the crease, shade the lower lashline, the inner corners, to really get into the inner parts of the lid, it’s just perfect for everything. I personally don’t ever use this as an eye blender because it just packs so much pigment, it’s better to use on areas where you want a very pigmented look like the inner parts of your lids.

 

Zoeva 230 Luxe Pencil

Perfect for the inner corners, the brow bone or the lower lashline! Because of the shape you can really get it in those tinier places. It’s not very dense, but dense enough to still keep that pigment.

IMG_2148

Zoeva 322 Brow Line

At first, I didn’t think much of this brush, again, just like with the Zoeva 122 Petit Stippling brush, but after using this, I’m obsessed! My brow game is too good thanks to this brush. I love to use my L’Oreal Brow Artist Genius Kit with it and start by applying the wax, then the powder on top. Gorgeous!
Want to see the full review on the Zoeva Makeup Artist Zoe Bag? You can check out the post on my blog here.

IMG_2146

6 thoughts on “Favourite Zoeva brushes

    1. They’re amazing! I’ve heard they’re comparable to MAC / Sigma brushes, but I don’t own any of those so I can’t confirm that. I do love them though, they’re super soft and they make blending sooo easy! ❤

Let's interact. :)

