Maybelline Color Show Gloss Review + Swatches

So I’m usually not the type to get myself a glittery-looking lipgloss. Ever. But, upon passing these at the drugstore, I took a second look and decided to give them a chance. They’re so cute!

IMG_2156

So the packaging of these is not very special. At all. It’s literally just a standard lipgloss tube with a small doe-foot applicator, which is perfect to me! Basic but it’s also no nonsense packaging. Part of the lipgloss’ tube is see-through so you’re actually able to take a look at the product you’re buying from inside of the tube. Great!

IMG_2152

IMG_2153

IMG_2154

Inside of the tube, the colours look quite glittery, but some of them actually have a pearl finish to them which is gorgeous. I love to layer it on top of a (semi-)matching lipstick to give the lips more depth and a plumper appearance. They last me about one to two hours and the formula isn’t that sticky to me at all!

IMG_2172

IMG_2162

On their own, these glosses are not that pigmented, so I really only like using them for layering lip products. I personally wouldn’t apply them on their own because of the finish, either, as I think they’re great for in the center but not so much on the entire lip.

IMG_2166

Overall, I think these are great little glosses to have for layering them on top of other lip products to give your lips a little bit of that extra umpfh to them. For the price I actually really liked them and will definitely finish them! As far as recommendation as a stand-alone product goes, I probably wouldn’t do that unless you already have big, perfect lips.

The Maybelline Color Show Glosses can be bought at the drugstore as well as online for €4,99.

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Color Show Gloss Review + Swatches

Let's interact. :)

