Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer Review + Swatches

I love a good concealer. But, I love a good drugstore concealer even more! A lot of people have been raving about this concealer lately, so I couldn’t help but try it out myself as well.

IMG_2447

The packaging reminds me a lot of the Urban Decay Naked Skin liquid concealer, it’s a small see-through tube with, obviously, liquid concealer in it. This one has a doe foot applicator which is nice for under the eyes or for stippling some on top of a pimple or redness. The concealer comes in two shades which are both quite fair, so for darker skinned ladies this’ll probably just be a great highlighter.

The lid is easy to twist but it’s still quite tight and he doe foot applicator picks up a nice amount of product. The tube does get dirty very quickly, however, and it feels very cheap as well, but it’s the inside that counts, right?

IMG_2437

I found this concealer to be medium to full coverage and for my NW15 skin tone, the lightest shade was like a normal / slightly brightening concealer to me (so no Kim Kardashian highlighting over here). It has a slight yellow-orangey undertone which is what makes it brightening. The darker shade is more of a tan shade compared to the lightest and I do not think this is waterproof. It survives a bit of rain, yes, for sure, but it most likely won’t survive the terror of your shower.

It sunk into the fine lines under my eyes just a little bit upon application, but if you do some proper blending it should be just fine. I experienced no creasing, which is great! I’ve never had any product crease on me as far as I know, however, so I’m not your gal for that subject. Also, the two shades that are available are really close in colour so colour matching shouldn’t be that hard.

IMG_2428

I really like this concealer as an all round concealer. The lightest shade isn’t quite light enough for a pale girl like me, but I really like the coverage and thanks to the yellow undertone I can brighten the under eyes without looking like I have twenty different shades of colour on my face. This really makes my under eyes a lot less visible and stays on my face nicely throughout the day.

The Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer can be bought from the drugstore for €3,49

4 thoughts on “Catrice Liquid Camouflage Concealer Review + Swatches

Let's interact. :)

