Maybelline Master Sculpt Review

“Could it be? Finally, an actual drugstore contour instead of a way too orange bronzer?”, these were the thoughts floating through my head after seeing this gorgeous duo. It just seemed too good to be true. There was a huge sale going on at the drugstore and being the beauty junkie that I am, I had to take this product with me.

MasterSculpt

As always, we start out with the packaging and let me just say that I am in love. This has pretty much everything you could ever want in a compact- a decent mirror and big brush, seperatedΒ from the powders so you don’t get them mixed up and get your mirror all dirty and disgusting and of course, a good amount of product in there as well. I do not have anything to complain about on this, it seems pretty sturdy to me and the brush is nice and decent. There’s more contour powder than highlighter however, I would have liked it if it was like half highlighter, half contouring powder, but this is just fine too as I have a ton of other highlighters laying around.

IMG_1679

I love how there’s the word ‘highlighter‘ and ‘contour‘ engraved into the powders and they’re both super soft. The contour part is a nice, cool-toned shade which is perfect for creating a nice contour, but also for bronzing up if used in a small amount. The highlighter shade is very subtle and just nice and slightly shimmery / glowy. There’s more contour than highlighter in here, but I still think this is a great duo.

As soon as I put the brush in there, however, I noticed the powders are extremelyΒ powdery. The powder turns very loose very quickly, so you get a lot of excess on the side or on top of the product, which sucks because they’re right next to each other, allowing the shades to mix together. I like to fix this by dipping my brush in ever so carefully and not pick up too much product, so if I do make a mess it’s easy to clean up with the brush, plus it makes the whole contouring thing easier if you apply it in the smallest amounts instead of applying a shit ton to your face immediately.

MasterSculpt1

The contour shows up very nicely on my skin and the highlighter is just nice and subtle. The cool contour shade fits nice on my cool-toned skin and allows me to sculpt out the nicest natural cheekbones I’ve had to date. The highlighter is super subtle, but does show up on my paler skin. It’s not a glitter bomb in your face, which I love about this product!

Despite the fact that it’s kinda loose, I do love these powders. They’re soft, they apply super nicely, the brush is decent as is the mirror and the packaging is just nice and sturdy. It’s also nice and small, so it’s perfect to just throw in your bag and continue on the go.

The Maybelline Master Sculpt Contour & Highlighter Duo can be bought at the drugstore for €12,99.

19 thoughts on “Maybelline Master Sculpt Review

  1. Hi friend, I just nominated you for the Love/Hate tag. Please check out my post for more details! Enjoy!

  2. I’ve seen people trying this and need to try it for myself – although Im not sure if it’s available in the UK yet? maybe it is? I’ll have to have a look next time I’m in my local drugstore πŸ™‚ X

      1. I’d love to try the Sleek contour kit, but they don’t really sell it in stores here and I never really bothered getting it online hahah- I think I might try it out soon though. x

  3. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you ❀

Let's interact. :)

